Glenfis Trainings on

ITIL® 4 Overview  [P-I4O1]


Course topic

What’s the difference between ITIL v3 and ITIL 4? In a nutshell, ITIL v3 describes Service Management around 26 processes and functions that are part of a continuous process of 5 life cycles: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement. All of the v3 body of knowledge is still very worthwhile and relevant!

ITIL 4 takes you through a more evolved view of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end picture of what it really means to contribute to business value, and integrates concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile and DevOps.

Training Objectives

We provide you a high-level overview about the following topics:

  • Key concepts of Service Management
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • The ITIL Service Value System (SVS)
  • ITIL Management Practices

Training Preconditions

There are no mandatory prerequisites.

Target group

The ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Course is designed for anyone working in IT looking for IT Service Management education and an understanding of how to provide business value. Also, anyone who is looking to upgrade their ITIL v3 knowledge.


There is no certificate foreseen.


Handout in English

[ X ]
Pontine - eine Marke der Glenfis AG